Blog

Meet QUEENIE

For fans of Luster and Transcendent Kingdom, discover this disarmingly honest, unapologetically Black bestselling debut novel from Candice Carty-Williams.

Mar 25, 2021

Blog

Living the Afterlife: An Essay by Julia Alvarez

An Essay from novelist Julia Alvarez, author of Afterlife

Mar 24, 2021

Blog

Expand Your Awareness: A Special Author Event on March 25th

An evening of conversation with three PEN/Bellwether Prize winners during Women's History Month.

Mar 22, 2021

Blog

Climbing Many Mountains: An Essay by Nguyễn Phan Quế Mai

An Essay from debut novelist Nguyễn Phan Quế Mai, author of The Mountains Sing.

Feb 26, 2021

Blog

Black History Month Event: "Contemplating 400 Years of Inequality”

Are you interested in practicing antiracism beyond a book club experience? Join us on Wednesday, February 24th , for a contemplative and immersive journey reflecting on the 400+ years of slavery, racism, and inequality in North America with Dr. Angel Acosta.

Feb 05, 2021

Blog

Pre-Valentine’s Day Love from the Vortex

Bring your partner, your book club, or join solo for what is sure to be a beautiful experience and poetry reading with Dr. Yolanda Sealy-Ruiz. Filled with love! Register today!

Feb 04, 2021

Blog

The Perils of Privilege: An Essay by Ed Tarkington

An essay from debut novelist Ed Tarkington, author of The Forgotten Ones.

Jan 14, 2021

Blog

Interview with Author Caitlin Hamilton Summie

Enjoy this Q & A with author Caitlin Hamilton Summie about her beautiful collection of short stories To Lay To Rest Our Ghosts.

Dec 09, 2020

Blog

Child of the Troubles: An Essay by Michelle Gallen

Author of "Big Girl, Small Town" shares this personal essay for the Hear Our Voices Book Club.

Nov 23, 2020

View more