Blog

Writing Hieroglyphics: An Essay by Jill McCorkle

An Essay from novelist Jill McCorkle, author of Hieroglyphics.

Apr 20, 2021

Blog

Meet QUEENIE

For fans of Luster and Transcendent Kingdom, discover this disarmingly honest, unapologetically Black bestselling debut novel from Candice Carty-Williams.

Mar 25, 2021

Blog

Living the Afterlife: An Essay by Julia Alvarez

An Essay from novelist Julia Alvarez, author of Afterlife

Mar 24, 2021

Blog

Expand Your Awareness: A Special Author Event on March 25th

An evening of conversation with three PEN/Bellwether Prize winners during Women's History Month.

Mar 22, 2021

Blog

Climbing Many Mountains: An Essay by Nguyễn Phan Quế Mai

An Essay from debut novelist Nguyễn Phan Quế Mai, author of The Mountains Sing.

Feb 26, 2021

Blog

Black History Month Event: "Contemplating 400 Years of Inequality”

Are you interested in practicing antiracism beyond a book club experience? Join us on Wednesday, February 24th , for a contemplative and immersive journey reflecting on the 400+ years of slavery, racism, and inequality in North America with Dr. Angel Acosta.

Feb 05, 2021

Blog

Pre-Valentine’s Day Love from the Vortex

Bring your partner, your book club, or join solo for what is sure to be a beautiful experience and poetry reading with Dr. Yolanda Sealy-Ruiz. Filled with love! Register today!

Feb 04, 2021

Blog

The Perils of Privilege: An Essay by Ed Tarkington

An essay from debut novelist Ed Tarkington, author of The Forgotten Ones.

Jan 14, 2021

Blog

Interview with Author Caitlin Hamilton Summie

Enjoy this Q & A with author Caitlin Hamilton Summie about her beautiful collection of short stories To Lay To Rest Our Ghosts.

Dec 09, 2020

View more