Recent Blog Posts

Blog

Book club inspiration

Get to Know Our Clubs: Well Red Book Club

We’re so excited to introduce Well Red Book Club! We caught up with Alana to learn more about how she started her book club, how they get inspiration for their next read, and the AMAZING way she keeps her members intrigued each month!

May 06, 2021

Blog

Book club inspiration

Get to Know Our Clubs: Worded Worlds Book Club

Get to know the Worded Worlds book club, and how they reignited their love for reading across the globe, and how reading allows them to drift away to a different world all together!

Apr 26, 2021

Blog

Culture & Literature

Writing Hieroglyphics: An Essay by Jill McCorkle

An Essay from novelist Jill McCorkle, author of Hieroglyphics.

Apr 20, 2021

Blog

Book club inspiration

Get to Know Our Clubs: Profound Experience of Poetry

Get to know the Profound Experience of Poetry Book Club, and how they hold each other accountable for their reading goals and expand their reading experiences together.

Apr 12, 2021

Blog

Organizational Tips

Tutorial Four: How to download and navigate the Bookclubz app!

In this tutorial we will be going over how to download and navigate the Bookclubz app on your phone so you can access your Bookclubz account at all times.

Apr 08, 2021

Blog

Book club inspiration

How to: Reading Poetry with your Book Club

If your club isn’t dedicated to reading poetry or hasn’t read poetry together before, here are three easy ways to dip your toes into poetry from prose!

Apr 05, 2021

Blog

Book club inspiration

The Stars are Aligned: Book Recommendations based on your Zodiac Sign!

In this blog post we will be revealing the perfect book for you based on your astrological signs! Whether you are a frequent book clubber, or just getting started, this guide will offer some great reads based on your zodiac!

Apr 02, 2021

Blog

Organizational Tips

New Bookclubz Features: Import Book Lists, Messaging Updates, and Join a Book Club Profiles

At Bookclubz, we’re always searching for ways to bring our communities of readers together — and continually improving our product to make it happen! Check out the latest website updates we’ve introduced this month that will help you keep track of your reading lists and keep your book club organized.

Mar 29, 2021

Blog

Culture & Literature

Meet QUEENIE

For fans of Luster and Transcendent Kingdom, discover this disarmingly honest, unapologetically Black bestselling debut novel from Candice Carty-Williams.

Mar 25, 2021

View more