Libertie: A Novel

Summary: Set during and after the Civil War, Kaitlyn Greenidge’s masterful second novel follows Libertie Sampson, the daughter of a Black female physician, and explores what “freedom” actually means for Black women. Beautifully written and rich with historical detail, Libertie is an immersive, revelatory read, perfect for fans of Yaa Gyasi and Brit Bennett.

Average rating: 10

1 rating

3 people already read this book